Skip to main content

Countries of Australia-Oceania

15 countries and 15 territories 30,162,709 inhabitants 8,105,872 sq km 0.27 inhabitants/sq km population evolution

This sections allows you to see the list of all countries of Australia-Oceania. Every country has a few important details attached: flag, capital, population and total area. For full details of every country, just click on its name. If you wish to sort countries differently (e.g.: by area or by population) just click the corresponding table heading. By default, countries are ordered alphabetically.

You can also filter the countries and territories being displayed here:
Country Capital Population Area
Flag of Australia Australia Canberra 22,507,617 7,741,220
Flag of Cook Islands Cook Islands Avarua 10,134 236
Flag of Fiji Fiji Suva 903,207 18,274
Flag of Kiribati Kiribati Tarawa 104,488 811
Flag of Marshall Islands Marshall Islands Majuro 70,983 181
Flag of Micronesia, Federated States of Micronesia, Federated States of Palikir 105,681 702
Flag of Nauru Nauru N/A 9,488 21
Flag of New Zealand New Zealand Wellington 4,401,916 267,710
Flag of Niue Niue Alofi 1,190 260
Flag of Palau Palau Melekeok 21,186 459
Flag of Samoa Samoa Apia 196,628 2,831
Flag of Solomon Islands Solomon Islands Honiara 609,883 28,896
Flag of Tonga Tonga Nuku'alofa 106,440 747
Flag of Tuvalu Tuvalu Funafuti 10,782 26
Flag of Vanuatu Vanuatu Port-Vila 266,937 12,189